Breakable (A Smosh Fanfic) Chapter 13

by Smosher Taylor

A smile crept across Ian’s face. He closed his eyes and hoped when he opened them it would be Anthony’s face flashing on the screen. He slowly opened his eyes and saw a picture of his best friend, grinning and giving Ian the finger. Ian laughed as he answered the phone.

“Hey dude, I’ve been freaking out all day, why the frick didn’t you text me?” Ian yelled to his friend. “I’m sorry man, the flight was delayed, we seriously JUST got out of airport security. I needed to call you right away.” Anthony said, sounding exhausted. “Its cool man, but seriously, I’ve been freaking out. The girls both miss you. ‘Specially Emma. She’s been dying to see you. You might wanna call or text her later.” Ian said, glad he was talking to Anthony. They talked for about 10 more minutes until Anthony told Ian great news.

“Oh, by the way, I’ll be back by July 3rd, so we can celebrate July 4th with the girls.” Anthony said excitedly. “Ooo! Great! I’m glad you’ll be home earlier. I miss you already man.” Ian confessed. “Ha, I miss you to man.” Anthony laughed. Ian could hear Miranda screaming at Anthony in the background. “Alright man, My sister needs something. Text the girls that I’m back, I’ll call them both after.” Anthony said. “Bye!” He said. “Bye!” Ian said, a bit disappointed. But it quickly disappeared as he texted the girls the good news.

[TXT]

Hey ladies, Anthony has landed!

~Ian H

Yay! Finally!

~Taylor Rines

YES! My baby’s safe!!

~ Emma T

[TXT]

Ian smiled, putting his phone on his bed side table. Now, he could finally get some sleep without worrying about Anthony. He quickly changed into some pajama pants and slipped under the covers, turning off the lamp that illuminated the room.

Emma sighed, shutting her book. She was so glad her boyfriend was safe and had landed.  She changed into her pjs and her cell phone rang. She quickly picked it up. “Hello?” “Hey babe!” Anthony answered. “Oh my god! Anthony you don’t know how good it is to hear your beautiful voice.” Emma said, her heart fluttering. Anthony laughed and blushed. “I could say the same thing.” He said. Though she couldn’t see him, Emma could hear a smile in his voice. “Well, I will be back on July 3rd, so we can spend Independence Day together with Ian and Taylor!” Anthony exclaimed. “Yay! I can’t wait baby. Well, my mom wants me to go to bed. Its midnight here. I love you.” Emma said, smiling. “Heh, ok. Love you too, night.” Anthony said. “Good night.” Emma said, hanging up. She placed her phone on the table and fell back onto her bed, sighing. She had the best boyfriend in the world.