Vidcon Fanfiction Chapter One

by Smosher Taylor

I hope you guys like the first chapter! Here we go (:

“Ariel, I’ll be back by 2 ok?” My brother called from the
living room.

“Yep, Be safe, don’t get drunk, and NO getting into girls pants!” I yelled jokingly. He laughed and the door shut and locked. It was pretty awesome living with my big brother. Watching him film, edit, and all that stuff.

Oh, I forgot to tell you, my older brother is Shane Dawson. Pretty freakin awesome right? He was going to some party with a BUNCH of youtubers.
iJustine, TheFineBros, Timothy DeLaGhetto, Smosh, Toby Turner, Jenna Marbles, Olga Kay, And so many more. Everyone was flying here for VidCon tomorrow. Shane promised that I could come this year, so I was jumping off the walls.

*****

Luckily, Shane came home sober, which is unusual for him.

“Hey, I’m home baby sis.” He said, peeking his head in my room. “I’m not a baby Shane, I’m 21 years old!”

“Well you’re a baby to me!”

I rolled my eyes. “There is practically no difference!”

He chuckled and walked back to his bedroom. I logged on my twitter. Ever since Shane showed me in a video last week, I’ve gotton over 30,000 more followers. I quickly tweeted;

‘Can’t wait to go to VidCon w/ Shane tomorrow! Who’s coming?’

Immediately, I got like 50 replies. I replied to a few, and then I decided to call it a night.

***~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~***

I was having a delightful sleep, until Shane decided he would sit on my until I got up.

“UGH GET OFF FATTY!” I laughed, pushing him off.

“Hey, I lost a lot of weight!” He fake pouted.

He went into the kitchen to get some cereal while I packed a few extra things. I went over it twice, and then zipped up my suitcase. This would be an awesome week! I took a quick shower, got changed, and did my hair.

I went into the living room where Shane was munching loudly on his cereal while watching TV.

“Can you even hear the TV?” I joked, pouring myself some Rice Crispies. He didn’t reply, so I’m guessing he couldn’t hear me over his obnoxious chewing. I devoured my cereal, and then grabbed all my stuff and brought it to the door.

“When do we leave?” I asked, leaning on my bags.

“Right now!” He said, hopping off the couch. He placed his bowl in the sink and then went to grab his bags.

“Hey, did you take a shower!?”

“Yes, while you were sleeping lazy ass!” He shouted from his room. He dragged all his bags to the door and we loaded them into his car. It was only about an hour drive, not too far.

When we finally arrived, it was amazing. We went in and Shane got his necklace VIP pass thing, and I got my ticket. All celebrities, speakers, and guests had to go to the auditorium like room. While we were waiting to get in, A familiar person passed quickly with an iPhone in their hand.

“Hot hot hot hot hot hot hot”  They mumbled, walking past me. I laughed and almost screamed at the same time, It was Toby Turner aka Tobuscus!

“Thanks man, I try!” Shane flipped his hair.

“You’re looking pretty nice, but I was talking about the hothothothotototothot girl next to you!” Toby whispered.

“You mean my sister?” Shane asked, giving him a smug look.

“Your sister? Well, we obviously know who got the great looks.” Toby laughed.

“Hey, I’m Toby nice to meet you.” He said, putting  “The Audience” and shaking my hand.

“I’m Ariel, Nice to meet you too.”

“Well, I must leave now. BLESS YOUR FACES!” He quickly disappeared back into the crowed.

“He seems nice!” I smiled.

“Yeah, he’s pretty cool.” Shane said. We moved up the line slowly. Shane was a very impatient person so this was not very fun. Suddenly, I heard a friendly, familiar voice.

“Hey Shane!” We turned around and saw Ian Hecox, one of the guys from smosh, standing there.OHMYGOSH. I loved Smosh. Eeeeek!

“Hey man!” Shane said. They did one of those one-armed man hug things. Just then, Anthony, the other smosh guy, walked up with a taco in his hand.

“Dude, there is a table of food over there, they have tacos!” He exclaimed, holding up his taco. “Oh, hey Shane!”

“Hey Anthony.” He smiled. He then turned to me.

“Guys, This is my little sister, Ariel.” Shane smiled, patting me on the back.

“Nice to meet you! I’m Ian!” He extended his hand. I shook it and turned to Anthony. We shook hands and when I looked up, our eyes met. It was a… weird feeling. Good weird, I think. I pulled away awkwardly and finally, we entered the auditorium.

DONE! :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD